Wine Down Wednesday :: Bluegrass

November 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

I had the privilege of going to the W on 2nd Street here in Austin a week ago. Tanner and I tried their restaurant, Trace because we’ve heard some great things. Besides Trace being recommended to us, I was told I had to try one of their handcrafted cocktails called the Bluegrass Martini. Best.Drink.Ever. Bits of mint, slush, and blueberry all in a glass, count me in any day.

According to the Austin Chronicle 2011 Restaurant Poll, “Austin is emerging as a cocktail capitol,” so there was no craft cocktail winner. Who knew Austin was the cocktail capitol??

There are so many great classic and craft cocktails at Trace, like the Manhattan, Jalapeño Cucumber Lemonade, and the Lone Star Classic. But, I highly recommend the Bluegrass for something refreshing, innovative, and just plain yummy.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Wine Down Wednesday :: Bluegrass

  • The Gala Gal says:

    I love the W but have never tried the restaurant, I will have to get the hubby to take me out so I can try that drink. It sounds yummy.
    The answer to your question; No I have no idea that Austin was becoming the cocktail capital:) however, I shouldn’t be surprised, its a great city full of unique things and places.

    I look forward to your next nugget of info.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wine Down Wednesday :: Bluegrass at Antebellum Collections.

meta

