The tones of gray, pale turquoise, and pink will prevail. – Christian Dior

October 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

I couldn’t agree more with the quote in my title. I always seem to gravitate to at least one or all three of those colors in any given season. Unless you live in a cave, you can see that color blocking is making a comeback in a big and bold way. It definitely has that cool vibe of the sixties and is very visually captivating.

I was flipping through my InStyle Magazine the other day and was stopped by this picture of Emma Stone.

I’m a red-head girl with a fair skin tone, so I wasn’t sure if I was captivated by seeing someone like me or if it was the dress. The more I thought, the more I fell in love with the dress. I found out it was from the Dior Resort 2012 Collection. I.Love.Dior.

So, of course, I head over to check out the collection and it is eye candy. The colors are so vibrant and the look is so simple, but refreshingly so. Every piece looks comfortable, flattering, and fresh.

Here were some others that caught my eye…

For more on this luscious Dior line, check out Vogue

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The tones of gray, pale turquoise, and pink will prevail. – Christian Dior at Antebellum Collections.

meta

