I’ve been on a calendar but I have never been on time. – Marilyn Monroe

August 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

It was about a year ago when I got a Nordstrom catalogue in the mail. Like most catalogues, I usually flip through when I have the time only stopping if something truly show stopping catches my eye. Now I must preface this by saying I have a serious love for watches. I get this from my dad. He has quite the collection of old vintage pocket watches as well as wrist watches. He gave me my first “big girl watch” when I graduated high school and I was in love.

So as I was mindlessly flipping through the pictures of the seasons hottest trends and so on, I saw a page of watches that had me at first sight.

I forgot to mention that I am slightly obsessed with rose gold. These watches are so great for any season. They are very girly, yet masculine because of the size. I literally get compliments on mine all the time. The band is acrylic and rose gold with a rose gold and diamond bezel.

Here are some others I love…

A good watch is a great gift and a great investment. They also make great bridesmaid’s gifts depending on your budget. Not only does Michael Kors have great watches, but he has so many other great types of jewelry, clothes, handbags, and shoes.

Check out the Michael Kors website

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve been on a calendar but I have never been on time. – Marilyn Monroe at Antebellum Collections.

meta

